Media and Guest Reviews

Latest Travel Review at http://www.mikesroadtrip.com/kingsleigh-inn

Travel and Leisure "World Travel Guides" says Kingsleigh Inn is the Place to Stay in their October 2012 Annual "World's Best Islands"

 

Cooking.com featured our Blueberry Cream Scones recipe and our White Chip Macadamia Cookies! Click on images on right to view recipes.

 

Blueberry Scones:

Cooking.com

Macadamia Cookies:

Cooking.com

December 2007 The Reno Ga The Reno-Gazette Journal featured our Chocolate Banana Stuffed French Toast recipe in their holiday edition of their publication!

RENO NEWS AND EVENTS

October 14, 2007

Acadia National Park makes it to #3 on the "Fit List" on the website Findyourdetour.com and lists The Kingsleigh Inn as a place to stay with "sublime breakfasts".

FINDYOURDETOUR.COM

"Discover the Athlete inside you" - a site specializing in general fitness

September 17, 2007

Chicagobusiness.com - "Crain's Picks - Best Bets for the Week of Sept. 17 - Destination Mount Desert Island Maine..."

Chicago Business - powered by Crain's

In the June 2007 print issue of Condé Nast Traveler Magazine, The Kingsleigh Inn is mentioned as a "Great Value Vacation"...

And again, in Travel & Leisure as "the" place to stay on MDI in their 2012 Annual "World's Best Islands" article.

Condé Nast Traveler discusses Mount Desert Island in a May 2007 Blog and focuses on the gourmet breakfasts served here at The Kingsleigh Inn!

May 2007 - Concierge.com selects Mount Desert Island as a favorite island to visit and says "Call it home - Kingsleigh Inn..."

concierge.com inspired travel starts here

To read more, click the image above

July 2006 Concierge.com includes Mount Desert Island in a list of 72 islands to visit and features The Kingsleigh Inn as the place to stay

concierge.com inspired travel starts here

April 2006, The Kingsleigh Inn is "tops among places no traveler will want to miss..."

Our bed and breakfast was awarded Editors' Choice 2006 by Yankee Magazine.

Yankee Magazine 2006 Travel Guide to New England Editors' Choice

"...Bend-over-backwards customer service, an excellent four-course gourmet breakfast"...

"It's the details that make the difference at this inn in Southwest Harbor..."

Fodor's Maine Coast

 

"The Kingsleigh Inn has long been a reliable hospitality stop...three course breakfasts are amazingly filling and artistic..."

Highly Recommended

Frommer's Maine Coast

Highly Ranked in Southwest Harbor by Guest Reviews!

To read our reviews on Trip Advisor

click on the image at right

 

StarTribune.com

"Maine's highway 1: A highway companion..."

To read the full article, click on the image above

Getaways for Gourmets in the Northeast by Nancy & Richard Woodworth

 

 

The Kingsleigh Inn was featured in the most recent edition of

GETAWAYS FOR GOURMETS...

 

A Guide to the Best Dining and Lodging in 24 Areas Appealing to The Gourmet In All of Us

 

by Nancy & Richard Woodworth

Featured in the article entitled

"Down East Maine"

..."Acadia National Park on Mount Desert Island is the major draw"...Southwest Harbor Lodging Suggestions include The Kingsleigh Inn

"Our carefully selected accommodations are within easy driving distance to New York and Boston. If you are looking for places to stay in this unique and historic region, our Select Maine Inns offer you the height of comfort and service". The Kingsleigh Inn is one of the few area inns chosen by Select Inns of Maine

Select Maine Inns

Cover Image

Because she experienced the daunting feeling of wanting to "do it all" in New England without knowing where to start, author Eleanor Berman compiled this useful guide to help narrow down the choices.

"The selections are admittedly personal, limited to locations and events I have visited and enjoyed...I've tried instead to pick only the best--places I've either been to myself or had recommended to me by local sources or frequent visitors." 

 

"Best Places to Stay in New England is the guide to look to for accurate discerning reviews of distinctive accommodations in all price ranges..."

Best Places To Stay in New England 8TH Edition Cover

 

In addition to numerous guidebooks, we have also been featured in

L. A. Times Newspaper

Health Magazine

The Discerning Traveler

Boston Globe Online

 

Notes from our Guestbook

"This was our 1st B&B experience and it was outstanding! Kingsleigh Inn is first class with wonderful hosts. Thank you for the fabulous breakfasts and helpful tips about the island." Leslie and Kevin, TX

"Thank you very much for your gracious hospitality, wonderful breakfasts and all of the little "extras" making our stay so enjoyable."

Debbie and Chris, NH

"Thank you for 12 glorious days. You are great hosts, wonderful chefs and lovely people. We loved staying here and will be back."

Nina and Bill, VA

"Thank you for everything - the dinner suggestions, walking secrets, your hospitality and great breakfasts! We'll be back again for sure!"

Pam and Rob, MA

"Thanks for the most relaxing extraordinary time! Great breakfast, great people!!

Pamela & Bryan, you are the best!

Emile and Cathy, FL

"Having that gelato for breakfast was simply sinful! As were all the pleasures of our stay with you."

Peter and Susan, MD

"What a beautiful place to stay as we celebrated our 25th anniversary. Thank you for being such thoughtful and gracious hosts."

Tim and Mary, MN

"Our fourth time staying here at the Kingsleigh Inn. Always a fun time and Bryan and Pamela are our favorite Innkeepers."

Carl and Bill, MA

"We had a great honeymoon! Thank you for your hospitality. Best B&B ever! We will be back!"
Karen and Paul, VA

"The Inn is perfect & lovely. Your hospitality made us feel welcome!The food & special touches (what better than port & chocolate!) made it a complete & delightful stay."

Ellen and Luther, CO

"Fantastic! Beyond our expectations! All the attention to detail was a delight!"

John and Kris, IL

"My first B&B experience. It was Amazing! Thanks for the great hospitality. The view of the harbor from our room was perfect. Breakfast on the porch each morning was divine."

Kathryn and Mitch, CT

"What a lovely Inn & what gracious hosts! Superb food & service - thank you for your hospitality & wealth of local information."
Jan and Frank, FL

"Gracious hosts, lovely breakfast & snacks, comfy bed, special little touches - thanks!"
Carolyn and Philip, AZ

"First time at a Bed & Breakfast. Had a wonderful stay. Better than online write-up. Felt just like home! Food was fabulous."
Kenneth and Susanne, MA

"Our second visit here - can't wait until our third. The Turret Suite is heaven. Food is superb as is your hospitality."
John and Ryndee, MI

"Thank you for such a wonderful stay. You made us feel very welcome. Truly a home away from home. See you next year!"
Michael and Amanda, NYC

"Felt like we were so welcome when we arrived and throughout our stay. Wonderful food and beautiful accommodations."
Beverly, WI

"Bryan and Pamela are delightful hosts - helpful & knowledgeable of the area. They are a great team. The Inn is very comfortable & convenient to the park & wonderful restaurants. The breakfasts are perfection!"

Paul and Carol, MI

"Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We felt right at home. Your attention to detail is amazing & the breakfasts and baked goodies delicious!"

Barry and Jean, MN

"Thank you for your kindness and ease of care. You were part of a 'memory created'"

Sloane and Deb, IL

"I have a chance to travel to many places and stay in different Inns, but this is one of my favorites! It is always a pleasure to come back. Thank you so much Pamela & Bryan for being such attentive and delightful hosts!"

Anne, RI

"Everything was lovely. We were impressed by all your attention to details from the sound machine, chocolates & wine in the room to the board games & music in the living room".
Rick and Stephanie, MA

"Bryan and Pamela, thank you for providing the perfect environment for us to celebrate our Honeymoon. The Turret and food were just what we wanted"

Jim and Anna, MD

"We loved the peace and beauty of Southwest Harbor and getting to see both fireworks and sunrise from the Chelsea deck was one of the highlights of our first week of marriage."

Daniel and Brittany, DC

"Absolutely first class! We especially appreciated the extra special touches. It seems you have thought of everything. We wish we had planned to stay longer!"

Sue and Simon, Scotland

"We had a wonderful experience in Southwest Harbor. You have a beautiful B&B. The service was excellent & the meals were delightful. Thanks you for helping us make memories."

Diana and Jeff, MD

"We loved everything about our stay in this beautiful B&B. The Turret Suite is amazing and Pamela and Bryan are wonderful. We love the breakfasts and plan to come back and recommend you to everyone."

Lisa and Peter, NY

"Boy, you know how to run an Inn! Thanks for a lovely and restful time!"

Adriane and Arnie, NY

"We had such a lovely vacation on MDI & staying here was one of the best parts of our trip. Thanks for your hospitality."

Brian and Bethany, MI

"Especially loved 'dessert' at breakfast! Lovely room and great porch for relaxing."

Jim and Cheryl, CO

"What a comfortable & inviting place to stay! It was more than we anticipated it to be! Great food & wonderful hospitality."

Alan and Jeanne, IL

"Awesome stay!, Great room, excellent food and wonderful views!"

Bruce and Patty, PA

"Spent our 1st anniversary in Acadia. thanks for making our stay so special! Breakfasts were delicious, beds so comfortable and you guys were fabulous hosts!"

Mark and Pryia, PA

"Thanks so much for our comfortable stay. Nice big bed, firm and wide. Fun to meet your other guests. We really loved seeing Acadia and breakfasts to die for!"

Susie and Whit, ME

"Wonderful, wonderful place to stay! Had so much fun! And, the food was amazing!"

Chris and Lisa, MN

 

For Reservations or information,  Phone 207-244-5302
Or write: 373 Main Street, P.O. Box 1426, Southwest Harbor, Maine 04679
Your Hosts, Pamela & Bryan     Email:  Relax@KingsleighInn.com